Caring and Designates 68 Schools 4 Districts as 2016 National Schools of Character
Through an in-depth and rigorous evaluation process, these schools were found to be exemplary models of character development. Of the schools named today, one district and 14 schools are former National Schools of Character reapplying for the national designation. Read press release >>

2016 Schools of Character   See list

Belleville Illinois
Old Bridge New Jersey
Barretts Elementary School
Manchester Missouri
Bayless Elementary
St. Louis Missouri
Bowles Elementary
Fenton Missouri
Brentwood Lower School
Los Angeles California
Brooks Global Studies Elementary
Greensboro North Carolina
Brown Deer Middle High School
Brown Deer Wisconsin
Busch Middle School of Character
Saint Louis Missouri
Carl Sandburg Middle School
Old Bridge New Jersey
Carusi Middle Schoool
Cherry Hill New Jersey
Cedar Hill
Towaco New Jersey
Clara Barton Elementary School
Cherry Hill New Jersey
Cottonwood Creek Elementary
Coppell Texas
Craig Elementary School
St. Louis Missouri
Denton Creek Elementary
Coppell Texas
Don Earl Early Childhood Center
Arnold Missouri
Donald Stewart Center for Early Childhood School No. 51
Elizabeth New Jersey
E. A. Bogert School
Upper Saddle River New Jersey
Eleanor Roosevelt
Morrisville Pennsylvania
Embers Elementary School
Niles Illinois
G. W. Robinson Elementary
Seabrook Texas
Geggie Elementary School
Eureka Missouri
Hargrave Military Academy
Chatham Virginia
Hillside Elementary School
Livingston New Jersey
HL Brockett Elementary
Aubrey Texas
Imagine Schools at South Lake
Clermont Florida
Jefferson Elementary
Pryor Oklahoma
John Cary Early Childhood
St. Louis Missouri
Jonas E. Salk Middle School/Levittown Public Schools
Levittown New York
Kiowa County Elementary and Jr. High School
Greensburg Kansas
Leroy Gordon Cooper Elementary School
Cliffwood Beach New Jersey
Lincoln Elementary
Pryor Oklahoma
Lincoln Elementary School
Troy Missouri
Lincoln Elementary School
Clay Center Kansas
Makefield Elementary
Yardley Pennsylvania
Manor Elementary School
Levittown Pennsylvania
Marshall Leadership Academy
Grand Prairie Texas
McGalliard Elementary School
Hamilton New Jersey
Meyer Middle School
River Falls Wisconsin
Mill Pond School
Westborough Massachusetts
Muskogee Early Childhood Center
Muskogee Oklahoma
North Plainfield High School
North Plainfield New Jersey
Norwood Stem Program
Dundalk Maryland
Nottingham Community Access and Job Training High School
St. Louis Missouri
Oak Hill Elementary School
High Point North Carolina
Parkside Elementary School
Brookhaven Pennsylvania
Penn Valley Elementary School
Levittown Pennsylvania
Pennsbury High School
Fairless Hills Pennsylvania
Pinkerton Elementary
Coppell Texas
Pleasant Prairie Elementary School
Pleasant Prairie Wisconsin
Sappington Elementary
St. Louis Missouri
Southeast Guilford High School
Greensboro North Carolina
St HOPE Leadership Academy
New York New York
Thomas W. Pyle Middle School
Bethesda Maryland
Turtle Hook Middle School
Uniondale New York
Union Academy
Monroe North Carolina
Uniondale High School
Uniondale New York
Uthoff Valley Elementary
Fenton Missouri
Valley Center Intermediate School
Valley Center Kansas
Valley Park Middle
Valley Park Missouri
Valley Stream South High School
Valley Stream New York
Virgil Grissom Elementary School
Old Bridge New Jersey
Walt Disney Elementary
LEVITTOWN Pennsylvania
Woerner Elementary
St. Louis Missouri
Woerther Elementary School
Ballwin Missouri
Woodmont Elementary School
Pine Brook New Jersey

2016 Districts of Character See list

Bayless School District
St. Louis Missouri
Coppell Independent School District
Coppell Texas
Rockwood School District
Eureka Missouri
Yorktown Central School District
Yorktown Heights New York